Who it's built for
Adults who find capsules hard to swallow, tolerate caffeine well, and want a short, fully-named ingredient list even without milligram figures.
Appetite Control Drops · Label checked Sep 2026
Gelatide is a liquid dropper supplement built on six botanical extracts, each named with its Latin binomial rather than hidden in a proprietary blend. No milligram amount is disclosed for any of them. We also checked the three pricing tiers against their own printed numbers — and found a savings figure that's been reused where it doesn't belong.
The short answer
Gelatide is a liquid dropper supplement in a 2 fl oz amber glass bottle, built around six named botanical extracts: green tea leaf, guarana seed, African mango seed, Coleus forskohlii root, capsicum annuum fruit, and raspberry ketones. Three lines run across the front label: Supports Healthy Digestion, Boosts Fat Metabolism, Natural Appetite Control.
It's a dietary supplement, not a medicine, not FDA-approved. Worth crediting: every botanical is named individually with its Latin binomial, not folded into a vague "proprietary blend." Worth flagging: no milligram amount is printed for any of the six, and the promotional checkout materials we reviewed use language — like "deflate your fat cells" and "automatic fat-burning 24/7" — considerably stronger than the three modest claims actually printed on the label.
Adults who find capsules hard to swallow, tolerate caffeine well, and want a short, fully-named ingredient list even without milligram figures.
Anyone ordering the 2-bottle tier — the printed savings figure there doesn't match its own comparison price, so confirm the real total at checkout.
Deliver ingredient amounts you can check against published research, or match the aggressive "fat-burning" language used to sell it at checkout.
What's disclosed
Every one of the six botanicals is printed with its full Latin binomial — Camellia sinensis, Paullinia cupana, Irvingia gabonensis, and so on — which is genuinely more specific than a trademarked blend name. That's worth real credit in a category where "proprietary metabolic complex" is the more common shorthand.
What's missing: a milligram figure beside any of the six, a total caffeine count, and a printed serving size. The roughly 2mL, two-squeeze serving referenced across this site is derived from the seller's own supply math (one bottle = 30 days), not from the label itself.
Serving: ~2mL (two dropper squeezes), morning, with or before food
| Extract | Amount |
|---|---|
| Green Tea Leaf Extract | not printed |
| Guarana Seed Extract | not printed |
| African Mango Seed Extract | not printed |
| Coleus Forskohlii Root Extract | not printed |
| Capsicum Annuum Fruit Extract | not printed |
| Raspberry Ketones | not printed |
All six named individually with Latin binomials — a real step above an undisclosed blend. None carry a printed milligram amount, and no Supplement Facts panel is published.
The six botanicals
The catechin and caffeine source. Deepest trial record of the six, though research on appetite hormones specifically hasn't shown a consistent effect. Research typically uses 270-1,200mg of catechins daily.
An Amazonian seed carrying two to four times the caffeine of coffee bean by weight, with its own fatigue-reduction research. Typically studied at 50-75mg of dried extract daily.
A West African seed extract that carries much of the appetite-control marketing in this category, but its supporting trials were judged small, short, and unconvincing on systematic review. Typically studied at 150mg twice daily.
The source of forskolin, which raises cyclic AMP in cells — the mechanism behind the "fat metabolism" claim. Typically studied at 250mg of a 10% extract, twice daily.
Red pepper extract, the capsaicinoid source. The one ingredient on this label with a meta-analysis aimed directly at food intake, showing roughly 74 fewer kilocalories per meal. Typically studied at 0.9-10mg of capsaicinoids daily.
The aroma compound responsible for raspberry scent. A long-standing category inclusion, but no human trial of the isolated compound has been run.
The evidence comb
Since no amounts are disclosed, these grades reflect how well-supported each ingredient is in general research for the claim it's included to support — not whether Gelatide's specific serving delivers an effective amount.
A pooled meta-analysis measuring actual food intake found roughly 74 fewer kilocalories eaten per meal — a real, if modest, measured effect.
Forskolin's effect on cellular cAMP is well-established; human trials show body-composition shifts without consistent overall weight change.
Extensively researched for metabolism generally, but research hasn't found it consistently moves the hormones tied to appetite.
Genuine fatigue-reduction findings, and some evidence it outperforms a matched dose of plain caffeine — but not a weight or appetite ingredient on its own.
Carries much of this category's appetite-control marketing, but a systematic review judged its supporting trials small, short, and unconvincing.
A long-standing category staple with no human trial of the isolated compound — its inclusion here rests on tradition, not research.
Worth knowing: the single strongest, most specific finding across all six ingredients belongs to capsicum — and it's a modest one: roughly 74 kilocalories per meal, about the size of one plain biscuit. That's the scale this entire product category tends to work at, whatever the marketing language around it suggests.
Evidence grades reflect our reading of the published research on each ingredient individually and are editorial judgements, not manufacturer claims. Gelatide as a finished product has not been the subject of a clinical trial.
Mechanism, as claimed
The label lists three target areas. Here's the mechanism behind each, and which ingredients are doing the work.
The broadest of the three. Bitter, pungent botanicals taken around food have long traditional use, though this is support for an everyday process, not a remedy for a condition.
Capsaicinoids and catechins both lift energy expenditure slightly in research. Coleus forskohlii's forskolin content adds a cellular mechanism via cyclic AMP.
The claim this product leads on, and the one with the panel's best measured evidence — almost entirely from capsicum's effect on food intake.
Transparency scorecard
We checked the label against the claims, and the pricing tiers against their own printed numbers.
| Buyer check | Published here | Gelatide's own materials |
|---|---|---|
| All botanicals named | Yes, 6 of 6, with Latin binomials | Also stated plainly |
| Milligram amounts | Flagged: not disclosed for any of the 6 | Not published on the label |
| 6-bottle tier math | Checked: $294 vs. $1,074, $780 saved — reconciles | Consistent |
| 2-bottle tier math | Flagged: same "$780 saved" printed, but real savings is $200 | Duplicated savings figure found |
| Marketing vs. label claims | Flagged: checkout language exceeds the 3 printed label claims | "Deflate fat cells," "24/7 burning" vs. modest label lines |
| Rating source consistency | Flagged: two different rating figures found across materials | 4.6/5 (731 reviews) vs. 9.6/10 (21,367 reviews) elsewhere |
Worth knowing (the $780 figure): the 6-bottle tier's "Save $780" is accurate: $1,074 minus $294 is exactly $780. The same "$780 saved" line has also appeared on the 2-bottle tier, where the comparison price is $358 and the actual price is $158 — a real savings of $200, not $780. We're flagging the number as found; treat any "you save" figure on the smaller tier with extra caution and check the actual charged total at checkout.
Worth knowing (marketing language): the checkout materials we reviewed include lines like "deflate your fat cells" and "active automatic fat-burning 24/7, even while you sleep." The product's own front label makes none of these claims — it prints three modest structure-function lines. That gap between checkout copy and label claims is worth noticing before you order.
Benefits
Strip out the checkout marketing and what's left is a genuinely shorter, fully-named ingredient list, a format some buyers prefer, and a guarantee worth understanding before you rely on the bigger tier's savings claim.
Latin binomials for every botanical, not a trademarked blend name standing in for real information.
A liquid dropper format for people who find capsules genuinely difficult to take.
The appetite-control line rests on capsicum's genuine, if modest, measured effect on food intake.
No subscription, no auto-renewal, per the checkout materials reviewed.
Long enough to cover the 3-to-6-week timeframe most reported changes reference.
A liquid needs neither, unlike many gummy or capsule alternatives in this category.
Customer experiences
“The dropper became part of my coffee routine fast. I wish the label told me the caffeine total, since I'm sensitive to it and had to guess based on how I felt.”
“Called it quits around day thirty because I wasn't seeing much. In hindsight I probably judged it before the window the site itself describes had really closed.”
“Six bottles in and the morning habit stuck, which is more than I can say for the capsules I tried before this. Appetite change was gradual, not dramatic.”
731 written reviews across 9,756 orders, per one seller's own order book — not a global, independently audited score. A different figure (9.6/10, 21,367 reviews) appears elsewhere.
Testimonials are individual experiences and are not a guarantee of results.
Pricing
Figures below are copied from the seller's checkout as reviewed in September 2026, including the pricing note that doesn't fully reconcile.
60-day supply
$358 seller's comparison price
90-day supply
$537 seller's comparison price
180-day supply
$1,074 seller's comparison price
Registered Facility
GMP Certified
Non-GMO
Made in USA
Pricing figures copied from the seller's checkout as reviewed in September 2026, including the 2-bottle tier's savings-label discrepancy noted above. Confirm your final total at checkout before ordering.
The guarantee, as published
A 60-day money-back guarantee runs from your purchase date across all three package tiers.
Clearly stated as starting at your order date, not delivery.
Return postage is the buyer's responsibility, per the materials reviewed.
Processed after the returned product is received and credited, typically a few business days.
Your order confirmation is what any refund or tracking conversation starts from.
A marketplace reseller listing can't be matched to a specific order or covered by this guarantee.
Before you submit your order: re-check the 2-bottle tier's printed savings figure against its own comparison price at checkout — it's the one tier where the numbers we reviewed didn't reconcile.
From purchase date · buyer pays return shipping.
Questions, answered directly
Six named botanical extracts, each printed with its Latin binomial: green tea leaf, guarana seed, African mango seed, Coleus forskohlii root, capsicum annuum fruit, and raspberry ketones. No individual milligram amount is disclosed for any of them, and there's no Supplement Facts panel.
Mostly, with one flagged exception. The 6-bottle tier's stated savings ($780 against a $1,074 comparison price) matches its own total. The same $780 savings figure has also been printed on the 2-bottle tier, where the real savings against its own $358 comparison price is $200, not $780.
Yes, from two of the six extracts: green tea leaf and guarana seed. The total caffeine amount per serving is not disclosed.
It varies by ingredient. Capsaicinoids (from capsicum) have the strongest and most specific evidence for appetite, with pooled research showing roughly 74 fewer kilocalories eaten per meal. Green tea hasn't consistently moved appetite-related hormones in research. African mango's evidence didn't hold up well under systematic review. Raspberry ketone has no human trial of the isolated compound.
60 days from the purchase date. The buyer pays return shipping, and the refund is processed after the returned product is received.
No — no dietary supplement is FDA-approved the way a prescription drug is. The three label claims are structure-function claims, a category the FDA permits without pre-approval provided they don't claim to treat a disease.
Ready when you are
Six named botanicals credited fairly, the evidence graded honestly, and a pricing figure that doesn't hold up on every tier flagged plainly. That's more than most buyers get before they order.
View packages on the official page
Redirects to the official order page. We may earn a commission at no additional cost to you.